I’m Gonna Miss Ray!

Image

 

Ray Lewis announced today, that he was retiring. Sure he was one of the greatest linebacker’s that ever played the game. But when I saw the ESPN poll question that asked, who was better: Ray Lewis or Lawrence Taylor? I honestly couldn’t answer. But if I had to, I would say LT. LT was dominating. Ray was consistently good. Someone on Twitter said, that he was better than Brian Urlacher. Now I have seen a lot of Brian Urlacher, and I’m going to say this, strictly when both were in there prime, I would call it even. But what I’m going to miss most about Ray, and I think every NFL fan will, was his pre-game dance and inspiring speech. He had me fired up after hearing them. So goodbye Ray, the league won’t be the same without you.

Leave a Reply

